Cashing in the winners

I’ve realized that I have dozens of uncashed scratch and win tickets and well, every other ticket I’ve ever purchased the past year. Two have already headed the way of the dumpster and the rest are in limbo. What’s causing me to not cash them in right now? Deep inside me, I just don’t want to hold up a register with all these tickets while the cashier goes through them. What if they run out of money? Not likely. What if I make someone late for work? In the morning maybe. What is a man to do? Luck for me, I don’t fear any of these scenarios. I mainly am just a bit on the forgetful side on where I place the pile of tickets before I’m about to go out. Mainly I’m in a rush to get to work and do shopping before I get home. This week I will cash in all the goods and will tally up what I get.

Leave a comment